Swarmed (Pico-8) / Battle Garegga

Swarmed

Swarmed is really just a tiny shooter for Pico-8. It just has an approximate playing time of about 5 minutes - but it makes everything right to show you, how a new, modern take on a classic game like galaga might feel on the Pico-8.

Just have a play of Swarmed right in your browser. Game made by Jammigans.

Battle Garegga

Classic time. Here I post an eventually overlooked classic: Battle Garegga. Publish in 1996, ported to Sega Saturn 1998. A classic shooter, very good made.

See here the arcade version from 1996.

An compare to the 1998 Sega Saturn version:

More Rainy-Seasons?

I make this bi-weekly newsletter out of pure passion (and sometimes to talk about my own game-projects). If you like it, please invite other people to this newsletter!

Or follow me on Mastodon or Bluesky. I also write on Medium.